Works sanctioned for all the assembly constituencies to be done in a time bound manner with utmost seriousness: CM


IEP Dehradun

Uttarakhand Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat while reviewing development works of assembly segment in Dehradun district said that works sanctioned for all the assembly constituencies should be done in a time bound manner with utmost seriousness. Monitoring of all announcements made by Chief Minister on regular basis should be ensured. Chief Minister assigned the responsibility in this regard to District Magistrate at the district level and Secretary Amit Negi at government level.

He has directed to complete all the necessary formalities for the proposed Song Dam in Dehradun as soon as possible. He said that people and school children should be motivated for greater participation in the proposed plantation programme in Rispana area on July 22. Make sure in future that a treatment plant should be set up before laying the sewerage line. Building tax will not be levied for ten years in new areas to be included in the jurisdiction of the Municipal Corporations of the state.

Additional Chief Secretary Om Prakash, was directed to investigate the complaint about the rain water entering in the houses after covering the Mannuganj nullah on Rajpur road area. It should also be examined that how much appropriate it is to cover the nullahs. Chief Minister instructed the DM Dehradun S.A.Murugesan to complete all preparations for the proposed plantation programme in Rispana area on July 22. It was told that 2 lakh 75 thousand saplings will be planted in Dehradun on this day. Support of all the departments would be taken. Fruit bearing plants would be distributed among the school children. District Magistrate Dehradun was also directed to get the silt removed from Bindal River.

On Saturday, through video conferencing at secretariat, the Chief Minister reviewed the Chief Minister’s announcements in all the assembly constituencies of Dehradun District. In-charge Minister  Yashpal Arya, MLA Harbans Kapoor, Ganesh Joshi, Munna Singh Chauhan, Umesh Sharma Kau, Sahdev Singh Pundir, Khajandas, Vinod Chamoli, Chief Secretary Utpal Kumar Singh, along with senior officials of the government, District Magistrate Dehradun and other district level officers were present.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here